Contents

Adobe Connect

Adobe Connect is a leading solution for web conferencing and virtual classrooms.


Access to Adobe Connect for TAFE NSW

  • TAFE staff can access the Adobe Connect service @ http://webconf.det.nsw.edu.au
  • The current TAFE NSW Adobe Connect licence includes a Meeting Peak Concurrent Users limit of 240 users

 

Useful Adobe Connect sites

TAFE Adobe Connect User Group (Requires portal access): This site provides a forum for discussion and collaboration amongst TAFE NSW staff using the Adobe Connect web conferencing platform. Login with your domain\network logon format eg. Illawarra\jsmith2.

The site contains:

  • Calendar - to book a meeting time
  • Issues log - to record problems and issues
  • Guidelines for use
  • Useful links
  • Tips and tricks
  • Other resources


Institute Adobe Connect Administrators

'Please contact your Institute Adobe Connect Administrator for set-up, training etc.

INSTITUTE CONTACT PERSON
Hunter Tony Lorriman
A/Director, Educational Development
tony.lorriman@tafensw.edu.au


Joanne Briggs
A/Head Teacher, IT
joanne.briggs@tafe.nsw.edu.au

Illawarra                 
Steven Parker
Web Developer
Steven.Parker@det.nsw.edu.au
New England

Anne Bowden
Learning Technologies Officer Anne.Bowden@det.nsw.edu.au       


Vivian Evans
Co-ordinator of General Education & Equity Services
Vivian.Evans@det.nsw.edu.au

North Coast

Deslie-Ann Osborn
Project Manager/Instructional Designer
Deslie-Ann.Osborne@tafensw.edu.au


Sue Shelly
Leader, Technology in Learning

Sue.Shelly@det.nsw.edu.au

Northern Sydney

Michael Tan
Product Development & Technology Based Learning Project Officer
Michael.Tan@det.nsw.edu.au

Riverina

Robyn Honeman
Education Officer
Robyn.Honeman@tafensw.edu.au


Bronwyn Collins
TAFE Implementation Co-ordinator

Bronwyn.Collins@det.nsw.edu.au

South Western Sydney Janet Stephens
R/Manager, e-learning
Janet.Stephens@tafensw.edu.au
Sydney

Julie Collareda
Manager, Learning and Innovation
Julie.Collareda@tafensw.edu.au


Stephan Ridgway
R/eLearning Co-ordinator
Stephan.Ridgway@tafensw.edu.au

Western

Sally Brownlow
Educational Leader, New Learning Technologies
Sally.Brownlow@det.nsw.edu.au


Merelyn Treanor
R/Manager, Organisational Improvement
Merelyn.Treanor@det.nsw.edu.au

Western Sydney Elizabeth Hobbs
Manager, Learning Technologies
Elizabeth.Hobbs@det.nsw.edu.au